Deleting Child Data
If you would like to permanently remove your child’s communications data from our servers, you can do so via My Settings > Children > Delete child or data by communication channel(s). This feature allows you to permanently delete some or all of your child’s communications data.
If you would like to permanently remove your child’s profile data from our servers, you can do so completely deleting the child’s profile. Via My Settings > Children > Delete child or data by communication channel(s). This feature allows you to permanently delete some or all of your child’s communications data.
If you’re considering canceling your subscription to the Service, we’d love the chance to speak to you about it first. Often, issues and problems can be solved easily with the help of your support team, simply by opening a support ticket.
To open a support ticket, simply contact us via the “Live Help” link on the sign in page of our website or from within the Service itself. You can also click on the “Contact Customer Support” button on the Community tab within the Service. Tell us a little bit about your problem and/or why you’re considering cancellation. A member of our community of users or a representative will help you resolve your issue. We are committed to resolving any issues and keeping you as a customer.
If a “Lite” version of our Service is available, our account will automatically be downgraded to a free, “Lite” version of the Service if you cancel your paid account. While you will not have access to the full functionality of the Service, you will continue to have access to many valuable features.
At any time, you may upgrade again to a paid account to leverage the Service in its entirety.
Once you cancel your paid account, the account changes will take effect immediately. There are no refunds for partial use of a subscription period. If you pre-paid for a year of the service, we cannot refund your payments for the remaining months.
If you have a monthly payment plan, your account is paid up through the end of your current month of service. If you have a yearly payment plan, your account is paid up through the end of the year for which you subscribed.
Again, this balance is not refunded if you cancel your account before the end of the period for which you have paid as mentioned in the Terms of Service.
Any promotional codes or lifetime discounts associated with your account will no longer be valid following account cancellation. If you choose to sign up for the Service again at a later date, your promotional codes or lifetime discounts associated with your account will not be carried over, and you will be required to pay the full price for the Service.
You can cancel your Lite account at any time and you will not be charged.
Canceling Your Lite Account
Please contact Customer Support by submitting a support request, or if you’re unclear about any of the terms of cancellation.
To cancel, please contact customer support via http://support.mysocialscout.net so that the customer support team can promptly process your account cancellation request.